According to the instructions of Syedna Hadhrat Khalifatul Masih V (atba) local Waqfe Nau Committees have been established in those local Jama`ats where there are 10 or more Waqifeene Nau.

Following are the members of the committee:

  1. President as Chairman
  2. Secretary Waqfe Nau as Secretary
  3. Secretary Ta`leem — Member
  4. Qaid, Khuddamul Ahmadiyya  — Member
  5. Sadr, Lajna Imaillah  — Member
  6. Murrabee (under whose jurisdiction that Jama`at falls) — Member

The job of such a committee is to oversee the work of Waqfe Nau in their Jama`at, for the proper upbringing, training, guidance and counseling of Waqifeen-e Nau.

  • Chairman, Local Waqfe Nau Committee.
  • To ensure that the files of each Waqfe Nau are updated with their health and academic records, and record are maintained by the local Secretary Waqfe Nau.
  • To ensure that Local Waqfe Nau classes are held.
  • To ensure that Syllabus according to age is being learned.
  • To ensure that Urdu Classes are being held.
  • To ensure that the conduction of National Waqfe Nau Testing program are met.
  • To ensure that support for the Regional Waqfe Nau Programs is provided.
  • To ensure that support for the events of Waqfe Nau Awareness Day – First Sunday of April is provided.
  • To ensure that the submission of Quarterly Report Form to NHQ is being carried out.
Close Search Window